Prayers of the Stress Impaired

  • Lord help me to relax about insignificant details beginning tomorrow at 7:41:23 am e.s.t.
  • God, help me to consider people’s feelings, even if most of them ARE hypersensitive.
  • God, help me to take responsibility for my own actions, even though they’re usually NOT my fault.
  • God, help me to not try to RUN everything. But, if You need some help, please feel free to ASK me!
  • Lord, help me to be more laid back and help me to do it EXACTLY right.
  • God help me to take things more seriously, especially laughter, parties, and dancing.
  • God give me patience, and I mean right NOW!
  • Lord help me not be a perfectionist. (Did I spell that correctly?)
  • God, help me to finish everything I sta
  • God, help me to keep my mind on one th-Look a bird-ing at a time.
  • God, help me to do only what I can, and trust you for the rest. And would you mind putting that in writing?
  • Lord, keep me open to others’ ideas, WRONG though they may be.
  • Lord, help me be less independent, but let me do it my way.
  • Lord, help me follow established procedures today. On second thought, I’ll settle for a few minutes.
  • Lord, help me slow down andnotrushthroughwhatIdo. Amen

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. karimcg
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 11:51:01

    Very funny! Thanks for sharing. I’ve linked to this post from my blog. Kari

    Reply

  2. equilibrium2008
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 00:14:13

    Thanks.. Well I do hope you’ll enjoy reading my blogs too. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Kenny Mah
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 06:18:50

    Oh I love this! I laughed so loud my colleagues are staring at me. 😛

    Btw, I like how you link Joe as “Joe a.k.a. Nipples” — wah, you really take it for real, hor? 🙂

    Anyway, just wanted to let you know I’ve moved to a new address: http://lifeforbeginners.com

    (It’s the old blog + new entries. I’ll just be blogging from here from now on.)

    Reply

  4. equilibrium2008
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 06:33:58

    Hehe, you said his nickname is Nipples so I tagged him as Nipples la… so I’ll be deleting your other one okay?

    Reply

Leave a comment