It just not good enough

Started my Sunday feeling well and happy then turned into disaster.

I dont know if it’s my fault asking and telling my ex-house help daughter for waivers in school whenever they have field trips, film showing to be held on non-schooling days. As you all know, I used to have a househelp and since I cannot tolerate her irresponsible gossiping with our neighbors about me, my family and other tenants of our townhouse, I asked her to leave. With her leaving, she left her daughter to us who is in college. The kid decided to stay since if she will go with her mom, she will be stopping from college.

So, it is very obvious it is my responsibility to whatever happens to this kid right? I just simply told her not to do again what she’s been doing to me for this whole week, telling me she needed to go to the field trip on the night before she leaves. Is it right? I dont think so. Whenever we ask for waiver, she would tell us she doesn’t have it, it is okay if I didn’t go to college and know the rules.

Just this morning, after me and my hubby had this wee hour breakfast, we were discussing about “when it is just not good enough”. And just this morning, when I was talking to the kid about permission before leaving and going to any school activities, since my hubby said if she can’t keep up with our house rules, she is free to go and live on her own, my mom just retorted back saying “she already asked permission from me”. It is okay if she will be liable to this kid but she’s not. And told her not to meddle, to my horror, she was about to throw me the computer mouse. It’s ironic that even my husband pays for the rent of this house, this is still not my house. I pay for everything here, electricity,rent, food and all utilities and still this is not my house. hahahaha how ironic isn’t it? It will never be good enough I guess no matter what you do. I know I am not asking too much from the kid, I just don’t want to have any loopholes for her stupid mom to get back on me if something happened to her, am I right guys? Please tell me if what I’m asking from this kid is too much…

As of the moment, I want to get away from them. I packed my things and thinking of looking for another house anytime… I guess it will be better to live on my own than continue living with them where I shoulder everything and yet I don’t have the right to set the rules for the house… What dyou think?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beincent
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 15:07:50

    Yeah. It’s OK to go somewhere else for the time being. My mom used to do that when she is angry with her brothers or her mom.

    Try to cool off then. Take your time.

    Reply

    • equilibrium2008
      Aug 26, 2009 @ 04:39:31

      i guess it is normal for moms to be like that. but right now, we are doing okay without househelp. 🙂 way way better

      Reply

  2. dongho
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 07:49:05

    you should advise her that you dont allow that. medyo spoiled ang dating niya.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

