Special day

My computer clock says 12:05, 5 minutes ago, it is our monthsary. How time flies if you’re in love. The feeling is so strong and it made me forget the rest.  It brings back smile to me how we end up together. It all started with a joke. 🙂

That day, I really wanted erase him from my contact list (both cellphone and chikka). Why? I know all his dark secrets that I think if another girl would be listening, would be a huge turn off for them. But it happened differently in my case. I fell for this great guy.

He admits being playboy, loves to love girls. As he always says, he has a lot of love to give. But I still wonder until now, why I do love him this much. The foundation of our relationship are friendship and trust.

So when the 24th came, I was already decided to erase him from my contact list if he won’t even feel that I do like him. Yes, I am willing to take the risk to be with him. So when I texted him, he replied to me, asking me how I was and the likes. Till we end up talking about the guy whom he is suppose to set me up. Then I blurted out, “Hay hirap talaga magkahowe.” (*sigh*, it is hard to find a boyfriend), then he replied to me, “Can I be your howe?”. Surprised but smiling, that’s what I felt. And I asked him, “Are you serious?”, then he said “Yes”.

So there we end up being together. Then he admitted, he fell in love with me long time ago. But didn’t bother to pursue it because with all the things he had told me, there would be no reason for me to love him. But he was surprised to find out, I fell in love with him despite those.

One by one, he dropped all his girls and told me, he never felt this kind of love for the longest time. Most of the girls he was with are nothing serious and the other one is just because he feel pity for that girl that is why he can’t leave her. The last time he felt this kind of love was when he was in college, with his first love. I was blushing and smiling. I know he was telling me the truth. During the time when we were friends, he never lied to me. And that’s what we promised to each other, to never lie. Tell the truth even if it hurts.

And now, we reached our monthsary. I can’t help but smile. I am so happy to have a wonderful man with me. Someone who loves me and cares for me. Someone who completes me.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life for Beginners
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 03:59:09

    Happy Monthsary! 😀

    Reply

  2. equilibrium2008
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 09:19:12

    Thanks ken… In fact I am cooking a dinner for us later.. My mom will be joining us too. 🙂

    Reply

  3. rhosie
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 02:33:59

    yeah, i agree to you!the basics foundation of any relation are trust,love and communication…pero madalas when your fallen for someone it is always a risks, a risks the relationship will lasts forever or a risks that relationship may failed…hai, ganyan talaga ang life…..happy monthsary to both of you..Godbless

    Reply

  4. equilibrium2008
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 06:23:42

    Thanks Rhosie. Well I think when you do something naman there will always be a risk. Sabi nga nya before he always make ‘conscious decisions’, but with me I am his reckless decision but he never felt so happy and he said he made the right one.

    What I learned in life is that not all decision that we make consciously and that we think is right is in fact the best choice. Sometimes what we think is wrong is in fact the best solution 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

