Movie Quote

Below are some of my favorite movie quote:

I love movies, and I’m always on the lookout for good films, those that are not only entertaining but have substance as well. I love movies that make me think, those that leave something for the mind to ponder on. I also love movies that have a romantic feel to it, not necessarily movies about love, but has accents of love that go straight to the heart and ring with truth… because they make me think about life in general. I’m a romantic comedy type of girl, but I also love other genres, like drama, suspense… a well written plot.

We get quotes from movies all the time and we even use some of them in our own lives… here are a few love quotes from romantic movies:

City Of Angels
I would rather have had one breath of her hair, one kiss from her mouth, one touch of her hand, than eternity without it. One.

When Harry Met Sally
I love that after I spend day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.

Alex and Emma
Some things are not meant to last, they just take a place in your heart and make you smarter the next time.

Runaway Bride
I guarantee that we’ll have tough times, and I guarantee that at some point one or both of us will want to get out. But I also guarantee that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life cause I know in my heart you’re the only one for me.

The Hot Chick
You are the only person that can make my heart beat faster and slower at the same time.

The Princess Bride
Death cannot stop true love; it can only delay it for a little while.

Moulin Rouge
The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.

My Best Friend’s Wedding
If you love someone you say it, you say it right then, out loud. Otherwise, the moment just… passes you by.

Fried Green Tomatoes
I wonder how many people never get the one they want, but end up with the one they’re supposed to have.

Good Will Hunting

Sometimes I wish I had never met you. Because then I could go to sleep at night not knowing there was someone like you out there.

Forces of Nature
I always thought that there was this one perfect person for everybody in the world, you know, and when you found that person the rest of the world kind of magically faded away, and, you know, the two of you would just be inside this kind of protective bubble, but there is no bubble, I mean if there is you have to make it, I just think life is more than a series of moments, you know, we can make choices, and we can choose to protect the people we love, and that’s what makes us who we are and those are the real memories.

Leave a Reply

