Reaching out

What must I do to make you understand
You mean everything to me
Don’t have the strength to say
Give this heart of mine a chance
And maybe then you will see…

Refrain:
I’ll do anything, do anything that you tell me
I’ll be there, I’ll be there if you need me.

Chorus:
Reachin’ out to you
Do you feel it too
Lovin’ you is all I wanna do
I’m completely sure
I’ve never felt this way before
When I smile you know that there is something more.

What must I do so I can make you see
The light that shines in my eyes
You brighten up my day
You even help me find my way
I wish you’re always by my side

Refrain:
And I can’t stop, don’t know how to stop thinkin’ of you
And I’ll do anything, do anything to be near you…

Chorus:
Reachin’ out to you
Do you feel it too
Lovin’ you is all I wanna do
I’m completely sure
I’ve never felt this way before
Deep inside you know that there is something more.

Deep inside you know that there is something more.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life for Beginners | Kenny Mah
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 01:11:50

    Ah, sums up how I feel… 🙂

    Reply

  2. equilibrium2008
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 03:50:03

    I am glad you like the song. I can’t find any inspiration right now to write. Dang, I have to find a reason.. An inspiration…

    Maybe I’d write about Ouchies. 🙂

    Reply

  3. donG hO
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 15:53:59

    sometimes, it should really be our initiative to reach out.

    Reply

  4. equilibrium2008
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 00:11:48

    But sometimes, it is very frustrating and tiring when we reach out to someone who is trying to avoid us isn’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

