When she cries

The road I have traveled on
Is paved with good intentions
It’s littered with broken dreams
That never quite came true
When all of my hopes were dying
Her love kept me trying
And she does her best to hide the pain that she’s been through

When she cries at night
And she doesn’t think that I can hear her
She tries to hide all the fear she feels inside
So I pray this time
I can be the man that she deserves
‘Cause I die a little each time
When she cries

She’s always been there for me
Whenever I’ve fallen
When nobody else believed
She’d be there by my side
I don’t know how she takes it
Just once I’d like to make it
Then there’ll be tears of joy
That fill her loving eyes

When she cries at night
And she doesn’t think that I can hear her
She tries to hide all the fear she feels inside
So I pray this time
I can be the man that she deserves
‘Cause I die a little each time
When she cries

So I pray this time
I can be the man that she deserves
‘Cause I die a little each time
When she cries

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tosha
    May 02, 2008 @ 09:11:15

    I feel good music is a history now … i only listen to 90s or older … or to singers or bands which have lived all tru … 90s and are still alive 🙂

    Reply

  2. spadinofamily
    May 02, 2008 @ 18:56:08

    Loved this song. Stop by my BLOG sometime:

    http://spadinofamily.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  3. equilibrium2008
    May 05, 2008 @ 00:41:10

    Tosha – yeah, i only listen to 90’s song or older. Coz I only find few songs that really touches my heart in our current music industry now. Sometimes, I find some of the songs, senseless though.. 😀

    Spandinofamily – thanks, i will visit your blog too. Btw, I will add you to my blogroll so I can check it frequently. Try to visit my blog also from time to time 🙂

    Reply

  4. spadinofamily
    May 05, 2008 @ 17:48:12

    BTW you misspelled my name in your BLOG roll. 8-).

    Reply

  5. equilibrium2008
    May 07, 2008 @ 15:29:27

    oh i see sorry ill have it renamed. Thanks 🙂

    Reply

  6. equilibrium2008
    May 07, 2008 @ 15:30:01

    oh i see sorry ill have it renamed. Thanks 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying my blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

